Joy the Baker Book Signing + Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate Chip Muffins

Last week I was THRILLED to discover that Joy the Baker – one of my favorite food bloggers of all time was going to be doing a book signing of her very first cookbook right here in Portland!

I snagged one of the last copies of her cookbook (score!) and managed to find one of the last seats as the store filled up to standing room only (double score!! Although, I’m not proud, but this was one of the first times that I played the pregnancy card to my advantage. Worth it!)

Joy the Baker's cookbook - so excited!!

Before the signing, Joy said a few words about the cookbook and allowed members of the audience to ask questions. She was funny and real and totally lovely.

Photo-op with Joy!

I tend to get pretty star-struck whenever I meet someone that I admire. Music therapists, bakers, writers…..doesn’t matter. As soon as they say one word to me I am completely and utterly incapable of coolness. Joy took it all in stride.

And the cookbook?? Omg. Chock full of completely drool-worthy recipes that will probably have me climbing the stair master for the rest of my adult life. And you know what? The trade-off would be completely worth it. Wanna get your own copy? Order it on amazon here!

Not yet convinced?

I leave you with these Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate Chip Muffins. Which are from the cookbook. And were incredible.

Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate Chip Muffins

 

Comments

  1. Gram Quick says:

    Those cupcakes sure make me hungry. What a sweet experience you had.

Leave a Reply

